top of page

Fun With Customizing Genesis 8 Figures

Sometimes in DAZ Studio I use morphs to create custom Genesis 8 figures. Some of the resulting images are worth sharing. For example, I used morphs to customize the figures in the image below.

Genesis 8 figures customized with morphs.

When I say that I used morphs to customize the above figures, I'm referring only to the bodies of the people, not their clothing, jewelry, or hair, which may also be customized, but weren't to the degree I'm talking about. For the above figures, I used morphs to shape the faces, rather than rendering the underlying models unchanged. For those who don't know, you can buy models of people that have faces shaped for you, but every artist who uses those models as-is will create artwork depicting basically the same persons. If you want unique figures and don't know how to make them from scratch, you have to apply morphs to existing models or mix multiple existing models. The Genesis figures are the baseline models. By applying morphs to baseline models, I'm creating figures that don't depend on any models beyond the baseline.

New images are featured this month on the Posed and Light pages. On the Light page, the Platinum Blonde Angel, another custom figure I created, is accompanied by a verse I wrote for it. I hope you enjoy my latest additions.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page